• THE HOME OF THE HAWKS!

    Joseph Braico - Director
    33 Bedford Road, Plainview, NY 11803
    Phone - 516-434-3100 
     
    High School Winter Sports
    Boys' Basketball
    Varsity Head Coach - Michael Harris -mharris@pobschools.org
    JV Head Coach - Brad Weiss - bweiss@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Basketball
    Varsity Head Coach - Nick Tomasulo - nitomasulo@pobschools.org
    JV Head Coach - Michelle Barclay - mbarclay@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Bowling
    Varsity Head Coach - Peter DeSimone - pedesimone@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Bowling
    Varsity Head Coach - Brian Gurney - bgurney@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Indoor Track
    Varsity Head Coach - Jordan Pekor - jpekor@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Indoor Track
    Varsity Head Coach - Justin Carey - jcarey@pobschools.org
     
    Wrestling
     Varsity Head Coach - Patrick Miller -  pmiller@pobschools.org
    JV Head Coach - TBD
     
    Gymnastics
    Varsity Head Coach - Deb Rut - drut@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Swimming and Diving
    Varsity Head Coach - Leah Naftol - lnaftol@pobschools.org
     
    Competitive Cheerleading
    Varsity Head Coach - Alyssa Szynal - aszynal@pobschools.org
     
    Kickline
    Varsity Head Coach - Shelby Zeises - szeises@pobschools.org
     
     
    Middle School Winter I Sports
    Boys' Swimming (District)
    Head Coach - Dio Katehis - dkatehis@pobschools.org 
     
     Boys' Winter Track (District)
    Head Coach - Carly Montgomery - cmontgomery@pobschools.org 
     
    Girls' Winter Track (District)
    Head Coach - Angelica Gargiulo - agargiulo@pobschools.org 
     
    Boys' Basketball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Thomas Brennan - tbrennan@pobschools.org 
    8th Grade Head Coach Mattlin -George Golden - ggolden@pobschools.org   
    7th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Anthoyn Galadounidis - agalanoudis@pobschools.org 
    8th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Casey Roan - croan@pobschools.org 
     
    Girls' Volleyball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Brianne Knight - bknight@pobschools.org 
    8th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Mersina Onesto - monesto@pobschools.org 
    7th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Derek Madden - dmadden@pobschools.org 
    8th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Stephanie Millito - smilillo@pobschools.org 
     
    Competitive Cheerleading (District)
    Head Coach - Nicole Keenan -nkeenan@pobschools.org 
     
     Middle School Winter II Sports
     
    Girls' Basketball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Mattlin Head Coach  - TBD
    8th Grade Mattlin Head Coach - George Golden - ggolden@pobschools.org    
    7th Grade POBMS Head Coach -  TBD
    8th Grade POBMS Head Coach - Carly Montgomery - cmontgomery@pobschools.org  
     
     
    Boys' Volleyball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Nicole Carroll - ncarroll@pobschools.org 
    8th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Mersina Onesto - monesto@pobschools.org   
    7th Grade Head Coach POBMS -  Derek Madden - dmadden@pobschools.org 
    8th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Stephanie Millito - smilillo@pobschools.org 
     
    Wrestling (District)
    Head Coach - Alex Spagnoli - aspagnoli@pobschools.org
     
    Bowling (District)
    POBMS Head Coach - Angelica Gargiulo - agargiulo@pobschools.org  
    Mattlin head Coach - Matt Gentile - mgentile@pobschools.org