• THE HOME OF THE HAWKS!

    Joseph Braico - Director
    117 Central Park Road, Plainview, NY 11803
    Phone - 516-434-3100  Fax - 516-349-4792
     
    High School Winter Sports
    Boys' Basketball
    Varsity Head Coach - Michael Harris -mharris@pobschools.org
    JV Head Coach - Brad Weiss - bweiss@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Basketball
    Varsity Head Coach - Nick Tomasulo - nitomasulo@pobschools.org
    JV Head Coach - Alec Abramowitz - aabamowitz@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Bowling
    Varsity Head Coach - Matt Gentile - Mgentile@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Bowling
    Varsity Head Coach - Brian Gurney - bgurney@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Indoor Track
    Varsity Head Coach - Jordan Pekor - jpekor@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Indoor Track
    Varsity Head Coach - Justin Carey - jcarey@pobschools.org
     
    Wrestling
     Varsity Head Coach - Patrick Miller
    JV Head Coach - TBD
     
    Gymnastics
    Varsity Head Coach - Deb Rut - drut@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Swimming and Diving
    Varsity Head Coach - Leah Naftol - lnaftol@pobschools.org
     
    Competitive Cheerleading
    Varsity Head Coach - Alyssa Szynal - aszynal@pobschools.org
     
    Kickline
    Varsity Head Coach - Jacqueline Casoria - jcasoria@pobschools.org
     
     
    Middle School Winter I Sports
    Boys' Swimming (District)
    Head Coach - Dio Katehis - dkatehis@pobschools.org
     
     Boys' Winter Track (District)
    Head Coach - Carly Montgomery - cmontgomery@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Winter Track (District)
    Head Coach - Mandy Bieder - mbieder@pobschools.org
     
    Boys' Basketball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - George Golden - ggolden@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - David Baer - dbaer@pobschools.org
    7th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Michael Gordon - migordon@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Head Coach POBMS - William Pilock - wpilock@pobschools.org
     
    Girls' Volleyball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Brianne Yannotta - byannotta@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Mersina Onesto - monesto@pobschools.org
    7th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Derek Madden - dmadden@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Joanine Buczkowski - jbuczkowski@pobschools.org
     
    Competitive Cheerleading (District)
    Head Coach - Jerri Miller - jemiller@pobschools.org
     
     Middle School Winter II Sports
     
    Girls' Basketball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Mattlin Head Coach  - David Baer - dbaer@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Mattlin Head Coach - George Golden - ggolden@pobschools.org
    7th Grade POBMS Head Coach - Michael Gordon - migordon@pobschools.org
    8th Grade POBMS Head Coach - Michelle Barclay - mbarclay@pobschools.org
     
     
    Boys' Volleyball (Mattlin/POBMS)
    7th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Mersina Onesto - monesto@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Head Coach Mattlin - Dio Katehis - dkatehis@pobschools.org
    7th Grade Head Coach POBMS -  Derek Madden - dmadden@pobschools.org
    8th Grade Head Coach POBMS - Dan Ryu - dryu@pobschools.org
     
    Wrestling (District)
    Head Coach - Mike Dunne - mdunne@pobschools.org
     
    Bowling (District)
    POBMS Head Coach -Justin Zieses - jzeises@pobschools.org
    Mattlin head Coach - Mandy Bieder - mbieder@pobschools.org