Board of Education

  • The Plainview-Old Bethpage Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the operation of the district's seven public schools. Its seven members serve without pay and are elected by the qualified voters of the district for a term of three years. Responsibility for administering Board policies is vested in the Superintendent.


    Board of Education Meeting Dates/Times & Agendas

    2023-2024 Board Reports




    Mr. Seth Greenberg, Vice President, Mrs. Debbie Bernstein, President,
    Dr. Mary T. O'Meara, Superintendent of Schools

    Mr. Jared Goerke, Trustee, Mrs. Tara Rock, Trustee,  Mrs. Ginger Lieberman, Trustee,  Mrs. Lauren Sackstein, Trustee, Mr. Gary Bettan, Trustee

    District Clerk:
    Jeanne Tyler
    Phone: (516) 434-3003

    Attorney: Guercio & Guercio

    To communicate with the Board of Education click below: