•  Banner
    Visit Our Student Awards & Recognition Page Here 
     
    Administrative Contact Information:  

    Dr. Ben D. Wiley
    K-12 Director of Art & Digital Instruction
    516.434.3138 
        
    Ms. Lauren Stifelman
    Art Dept. Administrative Assistant
     

     
    Art Teachers                                                                                 Student Work
     
    Ms. Baum, JFK High School & Pasadena
     
    kbaum@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Advertising & Design, Media Arts, Studio Art, & K-4 Visual Arts  
       
    Personal Interests:  

     
     

     
     Ms. Beinlich, JFK High School       
                jb  E.M., Grade 12 
     jbeinlich@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Media Arts, Drawing & Painting, Computer Graphics, AP Drawing 
       
    Personal Interests:  
     Spending time with my family, Girls Scout of Suffolk County, Drawing, Photography and Crafting 
     

     
    Ms. Curran, JFK High School   
     LC
    C.N., Grade 10 
    lcurran@pobschools.org  
       
    Courses Taught:  
    Photography  
    Extracurricular School Activities:   
    Yearbook, Photo Club, Creative Patterns (District Art and Literary Magazine)  
    Personal Interests:  
    Painting, drawing, photography, gardening, and concerts   

     
    Ms. Doonan, POB Middle School  
      
    cdoonan@pobschools.org  
       
    Courses Taught:  
    Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, and 8.  
    Extracurricular School Activities:   

     
    Personal Interests:  


    Ms. Elder, JFK High School 
    RE
    N.N., Grade 9 
    relder@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Studio in Art & Fashion Design  
    Extracurricular School Activities:  
    National Art Honor Society, Art Club and Fashion Club  
    Personal Interests:  
    Drawing, painting and spending time with my family.  
     


    Ms. Fizzinoglia, Stratford Road & Judy Jacobs Parkway Elementary 
    jf  
     jfizzinoglia@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
       
    Personal Interests:  
     Running, Yoga, Kickboxing, Baking and spending time with family and friends 
     

     

    Ms. Frimmer, Old Bethpage & Judy Jacobs Parkway Elementary
     MF S.A., Grade 3 
    mfrimmer@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Grades K-4 Visual Arts  
       
    Personal Interests:  
    Spending time with nature, yoga, swimming, music, and painting. Spending time with my dog, Darla.   
      

    Ms. Goscinski, H.B. Mattlin Middle School
    MG  
    S.C., Grade 6 
    mgoscinski@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, and 8.  
    Extracurricular School Activities:   
    Art Club and PRIDE committee member  
    Personal Interests:  
    Drawing and painting.  
     

       
    Mr. Horton, JFK High School
     RH
    G.B., Grade 9 
    rhorton@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Animation, Gaming, and Website Design & Media Arts  
       
    Personal Interests:  
    Computers  
     

    Mr. Jacobson, JFK High School
     WJ
    N.Y., Grade 12 
    wjacobson@pobschools.org
    www.warren-jacobson.squarespace.com
    Courses Taught:  
    AP Photography, Drawing and Painting I & III, Ceramics & Sculpture  
    Extracurricular School Activities:   
    Images Magazine, Member of East End Arts and LI Arts   
    Personal Interests:  
    Painting, photography, art exhibitions, group shows
    kayaking swimming, biking, camping, and hiking.
     
     

    Ms. Makuh, JFK High School   
     JM
    J.S., Grade 10 
    jmakuh@pobschools.org  
       
    Courses Taught:  
    AP Computer Graphics, Computer Graphics, Drawing & Painting I, Media Arts  
       
    Personal Interests:  
    Cooking, running, hiking, and traveling.   
     

    Mr. Page, JFK High School
     
    dpage@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught: 
    Media Arts
     

    Mr. Poplawski, POB Middle School
     DP
    dpoplawski@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 7, 8, and Studio Art  
       
     

    Ms. Psillos, H.B. Mattlin Middle School
     SP  
    E.K., Grade 8 
    spsillos@pobschools.org
     
    Courses Taught:  
    Middle School Visual Arts, Grades 5, 6, 8, and Studio Art.   
    Extracurricular School Activities:
     
    Art shows and PTA special projects.  
    Personal Interests:  
    Fine Art