Board of Education

  • Board Members

    The Plainview-Old Bethpage Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the operation of the district's eight public schools. Its seven members serve without pay and are elected by the qualified voters of the district for a term of three years. Responsibility for administering Board policies is vested in the Superintendent.

    Board of Education Meeting Dates/Times & Agendas

    District Clerk:
    Jeanne Tyler
    Phone: (516) 434-3003

    Attorney: Guercio & Guercio

    Ms. Jodi Keller, Mrs. Debbie Bernstein, President, Dr. Lorna R. Lewis, Superintendent

    Mr. Seth Greenberg, Vice President, Mrs. Tara Rock, Trustee, Mrs. Lauren Sackstein, Trustee, Mrs. Susan Stewart, Trustee, Mrs. Ginger Lieberman, Trustee

    To communicate with the Board of Education click below: