• Banner

Our K-4 program will take place at Pasadena Elementary School. Our 5-8 program will take place at Mattlin Middle School. You will find additional information about POB Explorers by clicking the links below and also on the left of this page.

If your child is going to be absent, PLEASE call the office (at the numbers listed below) between 8:30-8:45am on the morning of the absence.


For General Inquires

  •  

    Email us @ POBExplorers@pobschools.org

    Twitter

    Follow us on Twitter: @POBExplorers

     


     Share photos and other files – Help Center

    Remind Codes: Text 81010 on your Cell Phone

    Then type in one of the codes below: 

    Pasadena K-4 Explorers Camp:  @ehf699  

    H.B. Mattlin 5-8 Camp: @Pobexplore 


  • Contact Information:

     

    K-4 Explorer Program: Located at Pasadena Elementary School

                                                                                        3 Richard Ct, Plainview, NY 11803

     

    Mrs. Kelly Verdi, Director of K-4 Explorer Program

       Email: KVerdi@pobschools.org

       Pasadena Camp Office Phone Number: (516) 937-6400

     

    Mrs. Danielle DeRosa, Assistant Director of K-4 Program

       Email: DDerosa@pobschools.org

      

    Mrs. Mary Paul &  Ms.Kathryn Voegler, Nurses at Pasadena Elementary School

       Email: mpaul@pobschools.org/ kvoegler@pobschools.org

       Nurse's Office Phone Number: (516) 434-3459

     


    5-8 Explorer Program: Located at H.B. Mattlin Middle School

                                                                                 100 Washington Ave, Plainview, NY 11803

     

    Mrs. Christine Krowles, Director of 5-8 Explorer Program

       Email: CKrowles@pobschools.org

       H.B. Mattlin Middle School Phone Number: (516) 937-6423

     

    Mr. Brian Gurney, Assistant Director of 5-8 Explorer Program

       Email: BGurney@pobschools.org

      

    Mrs. Lenore Shalom, Nurse at H.B. Mattlin Middle School

       Email: LShalom@pobschools.org

       Nurse's Office Phone Number: (516) 434-3253

     

    Special Education (K-8)

                                                                                 

    Ms. Rachel Dender, Assistant Director for K-8 Special Education

       Email: rdender@pobschools.org